Marysville Globe


Local athletes shine as All-Wesco picks

Marysville Globe Reporter
November 28, 2012 · 9:30 AM

Marysville-Pilchuck’s Amanda Klep was picked by area coaches as the Wesco 3A North first team forward. / File Photo

MARYSVILLE — Several local athletes were chosen by league coaches to represent the All-Wesco 3A North division, for top season performances.

From Marysville-Pilchuck High School, Tomahawk quarterback Jake Luton was chosen for the first team offense, along with running backs Austin Joyner and Kacey Walker. M-P’s Kyle Nobach also made it to the first team as a wide receiver, while Iggy Gabov and Ishmael Perez landed on the first team offensive line.

The first team defense boasts Joyner and Nobach as defensive backs, while Austin Gianetto and Dez Ritcheson landed on the first team defensive line. Linebackers Alex Gray and Jordan Hoorn also made it to the first team, along with kicker Ryan Spiva as a first team specialist.

From Marysville Getchell High School, Alexzander Seymer made it to the first team offense as wide receiver, while teammate Alfredo Diaz made it to the first team offensive line. Seymer also made it to the first team as a return specialist

The first team defense also snagged Jacob Bisenius on the defensive line, along with Cody Stone as a linebacker.

Several Chargers made it onto the All-Wesco second team offense, with MG’s Dylan Diedrich taking the quarterback spot, Cullen Zackuse as a running back, Kaleb Seymer as a wide receiver and Nathan Eshete on the offensive line.

MG’s Ryan Lacoste, Kaleb Seymer and Alexzander Seymer were voted onto the second team as defensive backs, while John Clark from MG and Dante Fields from M-P were voted onto the defensive line. MG’s Nicholas Claus made it to the second team as a linebacker while teammate Stone made it as a punter.

Tomahawks also took three honorable mentions — Connor Martinis, Dylan Hansen and Nic Alonso. Eleven Chargers were given honorable mentions including Daniel Tugi, Randall Clark, Dylan Smith, Brycen Hoitink, Wil Owens, Austin Miller, Ryan Gamble, Francisco Juarez, Elijah Jordan, Brandon Bethers and Devon Green.

MG’s Rachael Lefstad made it to the All-Wesco 3A Girls first team for cross country.

Marysville-Pilchuck’s Amanda Klep made it to the All-Wesco 3A Girls Soccer first team as a forward, while her teammates Alexandria Wright and Rebekah Kelly took first team spots as midfielders. M-P’s Mackinzie Nolte and MG’s Kelsee Crenshaw made it to the second team as forwards. Charger midfielders Victoria Lentz and Katheryn Cole also made it to the second team. The girls soccer second team defense was almost completely from Marysville with MP’s Kaila Heckendorf and Makenna Stadum making it as defenders along with MG’s Makenzie Terrell. Melissa Schuetze of Marysville-Pilchuck and Samantha Wallace of Marysville Getchell were voted in as second team goalkeepers.

Marysville swimmers also made the list, with the first team 200-yard individual medley and 100-yard breastsroke going to M-P’s Melody Coleman and the 100-yard backstroke and 100-yard butterfly to M-P’s Hannah Taylor. Taylor, Coleman, Rebekah Pusateri and Madi Rossnagle took first team honors for both the 200-yard freestyle relay and the 200-yard medley.

M-P volleyball’s outside hitter Amy Massingale and libero Jordyn Nickolson were voted onto the Wesco 3A North second team.


Commenting Rules

© Sound Publishing, Inc.
All rights reserved.
Our Titles | Work With Us