Webelos earn Arrow of Light

— image credit:

Six Webelos from Den 3, Cub Scout Pack 180, tutored by Den Leader Jeff Bossom were recently awarded Cub Scoutings highest award, the Arrow of Light. Conducting the Crossing Over Ceremony were Order of the Arrow Boy Scouts from Troop 62. Back row from left, Justin Sweet, Alex Betchley, Matt Dodgen and Webelos Den Chief Kyle Bossom. The Webelos who received the award are, middle row from left, Jonathon Cole, Zach Williams, Kelly Bossom and Derek Sweet and, front row from left, Jered James and Christopher Cole. A Webelos salute to Harold Cole, Kristie Sweet and Jan James and the Den Leader Jeff Bossom who donated their time and patience throughout the years.

We encourage an open exchange of ideas on this story's topic, but we ask you to follow our guidelines for respecting community standards. Personal attacks, inappropriate language, and off-topic comments may be removed, and comment privileges revoked, per our Terms of Use. Please see our FAQ if you have questions or concerns about using Facebook to comment.
blog comments powered by Disqus

Read the Oct 22
Green Edition

Browse the print edition page by page, including stories and ads.

Browse the archives.