Marysville Mayor elected to AWC Board

MARYSVILLE — Marysville Mayor Jon Nehring was recently elected to the Board of Directors for the Association of Washington Cities.

The 24-member board oversees the nonprofit private organization providing service to Washington's cities and towns.

As an AWC director, Nehring represents District 8, comprising the 19 cities and towns in Snohomish County.

We encourage an open exchange of ideas on this story's topic, but we ask you to follow our guidelines for respecting community standards. Personal attacks, inappropriate language, and off-topic comments may be removed, and comment privileges revoked, per our Terms of Use. Please see our FAQ if you have questions or concerns about using Facebook to comment.

Read the Oct 22
Green Edition

Browse the print edition page by page, including stories and ads.

Browse the archives.