Snohomish County Tomorrow selects new officers

Snohomish County Tomorrow members selected officers for 2012 during their February Steering Committee meeting.

Mill Creek Councilman Terry Ryan and Snohomish County Councilman Brian Sullivan will co-chair. Jon Nehring, mayor of Marysville, and Stephanie Wright, vice chair of the Snohomish County Council, will share vice-chair responsibilities.

"Part of Snohomish County Tomorrow's mission is to preserve this county's unique quality of life," said Snohomish County Executive Aaron Reardon. "My office stands ready to work together with the communities in this county, as well as this body, to do just that."

Snohomish County Tomorrow is a cooperative forum consisting of representatives from Snohomish County and each of its cities as well as from the Tulalip Tribes. The group's primary function is to oversee the Countywide Planning Policies – written policies on growth management from which the county and city's comprehensive plans are developed.

For more information on Snohomish County Tomorrow, go to or contact Cynthia Pruitt at 425-388-3185 or

We encourage an open exchange of ideas on this story's topic, but we ask you to follow our guidelines for respecting community standards. Personal attacks, inappropriate language, and off-topic comments may be removed, and comment privileges revoked, per our Terms of Use. Please see our FAQ if you have questions or concerns about using Facebook to comment.

Read the Oct 22
Green Edition

Browse the print edition page by page, including stories and ads.

Browse the archives.